2005-11-02 - 8:37 a.m.


As I was walking home yesterday afternoon, I made a practice of examining the calves of the people in front of me.

"Surely the wide calf boot is available for purchase out there...somewhere! Look at all these fat calves - just look at 'em! You can't fit those into normal boots! Nor those! Or...ew, wow! Her calves are, like, TWICE the size of mine!"

Judgemental? Yes, perhaps a tad. But I just can't grasp the concept of so many fat calves out there and not enough boots to go around.

And then, I found the J.Jill catalog nestled lovingly in my mailbox.

Do you like these?

Or maybe these?

I'm getting them BOTH because they are ON SALE and SUPER CUTE and totally ME!

(Ahem...hello? casting people? Will you please contact me about the upcoming B'way musical of "Legally Blonde" already? Because I'm really right for it.)

P.S. -- I love dual income. If you are an actress living paycheck to paycheck? I highly recommend shacking up with a sweet boy who has a good job! It will allow you finally own something that isn't from Target. (Not that I am knockin' the Big T, but "pleather" shoes are some rough-wearin' in NYC)

And before we go any further? I have to give hommage the six most beautiful words in the English language: "side gussets with goring for ease" (Thank you, J.Jill. Thank you - at last - for giving me ease with your fatty-girl boots for online purchase.)

What?

You want more honeymoon pictures?

Oh, OKAY..

This is one of my famous "poopy lip" pictures.

My face tends to scrunch up into a pout when I don't get my way (Imagine THAT!)

Fred has made a new hobbyout of capturing "poopy lip" on film.

This particular "poopy lip" occured on a very rainy bike ride up the side of a mountain. And when I say UP the side of a mountain, what I mean is "up, up, UP the God-forsaken side of a MOUNTAIN."

Look at me. I am SO not happy.

Just minutes after this picture was taken, I threw the bike to the ground and huffed, "Freddie: if you make me bike up this mountain you are soooooo not getting any sex tonight and, in fact, maybe you won't get any ever again!"

and so...

...We spent the afternoon at the beach, eating key lime tarte and enjoying delicious Brazilian coffee.

Why bike up the side of a mountain when you can sit on the beach and eat a sweet, yummy tarte instead?

And I wonder why I have fat calves.

Got sum'in to say about it? (your comments here)

____________________________________________________

2005-10-31 - 2:10 p.m.

This is all I have for you! It's all I've got!

Y'all keep asking me about the wedding pictures. I don't have any yet because everyone that was there was having fun and forgot to take pictures. And the professional pictures are taking longer than usual because we employed a RIDICULOUSLY talented friend from church and he took waaaaaaay lots more pictures than we contracted just because he likes us and he thinks we're pretty. (hee!) So, you'll have to hang tight on those. They're on the way.

Until then...


"Awwwwwww....Did he give you CHURCH tongue?!" (your comments here)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!