2005-06-30 - 2:55 p.m.


I just don't even know what to write today.

I've had to reduce my writing schedule from Tuesdays and Thursdays to "just Thursdays" because I am into my wedding crunch-time.

Now, here it is - Thursday, my writing day - and I can't focus. I keep making all these stupid little errors at work because it is too quiet and I have too much on my mind.

It's funny how it works, but the old saying of "If you want it done right, ask a busy person" is so true with me. When I am crazy busy at work, I am so on top of it all.

But, today there is really wonky energy here and I am having such a hard time staying pleasantly alert at the front desk.

The problem is that it is the Thursday before a three-day weekend. So, it is pretty dead around here, but not quite dead enough to let your guard down and really relax. I sit here in dead silence for more than a half hour and then, the minute I start entertaining myself with my own projects, the phone lines light up all at once and three people are suddenly hovering over my desk and the fed ex guy needs me to sign for packages and it's like "Dudes? Y'all need to simmer down. It's Thursday before a three day weekend."

You know when you were a little kid and you'd get yelled at for switching the light switch on and off real fast? I feel like that light switch today.

On.

Off.

On.

Off.

On.

Off.

It's wearing me out. Somebody's Mom needs to come into the room and yell at all these people who keep joining forces to BUG ME all at once at random intervals. It's so annoying.

On the upside? It IS the day before a three day weekend tomorrow...and it will probably be the only time in my employment at Hedgehog, conservative as they are, that I will be able to pull off wearing my awesomely cute denim blazer. I am looking forward to that.

P.S. I just read over my entry and I sound like the very airhead I am deathly afraid of being seen as. Just hand me a nail file and a wad of gum to smack up here at reception, would ya? Thanks, hon.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!