2005-05-10 - 11:43 a.m.


K-dawgg: "Okay. so we need to talk about wedding favors."

Erin: "Except, really? Because wedding favors are lame. No cheap little bottles of bubbles for me, please. At the last wedding I attended, I got "bubble juice" on my dress and had to take it to the cleaners."

K-dawgg: "Well, I was actually thinking of something like...

K-dawgg: "...This."

Erin: "HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHAHHA!"

K-dawgg: It's an cherub, see. Aren't cherubs sweet?"

Erin: "Why, yes. I love cherubs."

Erin: "The more the merrier, I say."

K-dawgg: "Personally, I enjoy my cherubs in candy-dish formation..."

K-dawgg: "Mind you, these are from the Casa Elite collection. The best-in-the-house, so to speak. What I'd like to say right now is: The HELL?"

Erin: "I know. Nothing says THANKS FOR COMING TO MY WEDDING quite like..."

Erin: "...a picture of me."

K-dawgg: "Well, at least your guest could re-use the frame later. What exactly does one DO with..."


Erin: "Yeah. This is the very reason why I eschew the favors. I mean, I have attended way too many weddings in which I have approached my seat as seen something a little like..."

Erin: "THIS. Listed under European Favors, by the way."

K-dawgg: "Heh. Spah 'o tea, guvnah? Maybe you might be interested in THIS:

K-dawgg: "Salt and pepper shakers. Lovely, functional and wrought with symbolism. Together, you give life flavor."

Erin: "Aw, K-dawgg. That's beautimous."

K-dawgg: "Oh -- but wait. I spy...a fairy collection."

Erin: "How appropriate for me to be surrounded by fairies on my special day. After all, I have been working in musical theatre since I was eight years old."

K-dawgg: "I KNOW! That's what I'm sayin', see?! Check it out."




Erin: "I'm partial to fairy number three. I guarantee that's how my two year old flower girl will look by 4pm -- half nekkid, rubbing her eyes and totally diva'd out like: No, No, I can't possibly go on..."

K-dawgg: "So can I go ahead and order your wedding favors?"

Erin: "Yeah. Just don't stick me with something like this."

K-dawgg: "But I think that's a very special choice. Nothing says L.O.V.E. quite like wax birds perched upon a glittery rose candle. And...Item comes boxed. Do I need to say more?"

Erin: "No ma'am, I don't think you do."

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!