2005-05-05 - 8:34 a.m.

So, I revamped my 101 in 1001 list.

Some of the stuff I originally put on the list I just...couldn't get into.

But, while I was re-working the list, I noticed I actually knocked out some of my goals without even knowing it. Here's what I have done:

7. I didn't complain about lack of theatre work. YAY, me. I am on my way to becoming a regular Pollyanna about my state of preferred choice of employment. Luckystott - a "glad" girl!

14. Make a list of all the places I would like to travel with Freddie. We've decided to go to Brazil for our honeymoon, so that's one down and about two thousand left to go on THAT list.

16. Watch an episode of Desparate Housewives. My sis loves this show, so we watched it when she was visited me. I was glad she was able to fill me in on what I had missed. I really like this show.

27. Throw out my ratty stockings and buy new ones. Yes, indeed. I am a damn sexy receptionist.

36. Go on a picnic in the park and use new picnic basket. Of course, this was the momentous day when Freddie broke my face. I do love the new picnic basket, though. It was an engagement gift from Travis and Brenda. Thanks, Travis and Brenda!

48. Replace all my shoes that hurt. An omen for sure: the two pair that hurt the worst broke on me one after the other. I chucked 'em (along with a few other pairs) and hit the sale at Naturalizer. The drawback? Now I don't have a "go to" excuse for when I am crabby at work.

61. Play frisbee with Freddie in the park. Did I mention he BROKE my FACE?

73. Buy something extravagant for Freddie. That would be his wedding ring. My heart was pounding as I handed over the credit card, I tell you. But what a great high!

77. Have a spa day with girlfriends. Actually, we had a spa night -- it went from 6pm to 2:30am and it was really fun.

82. Sing a solo at church. I did it! I was SCARED, but I did it!! Now that I've got in under my belt, I can't wait for my next chance. I'm like a three year old - I'm all "watch me! watch me!"

89. Avoid watching TV for a whole week. Okay, that was a lot easier that I thought. I should really try this one again once I am settled into married life, because I have been way to busy to care about TV lately (perish the thought!)

So that's it for now. Eleven down and Ninety to go.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!