2005-04-16 - 3:56 p.m.


Yesterday morning, my strappy shoe broke within five minutes of getting to work.

I mentioned it to Freddie when he called to check in with me and, being the sweetheart he is, he offered to bring me another pair of shoes since he had the day off from work and happened to be over at my house using the computer anyway.

Me: "But I fixed it with a stapler and some tape, so I think I'm okay. You don't have to come into town just to bring me shoes."

Him: "Erin! You can't walk all over the Classy Hedgehog Office with staples and tape on your shoe! Just tell me what to bring."

Me: "Oh, Okay. There are some cute flip-floppy type shoes in the basket on the floor of my closet."

(rrrrr urf ugh)

Him: "I don't see anything like that."

Me: "But they are there, I swear it. They are black suede and really cute."

(oggggg gurf sploop)

Him: "Except, no. I don't see anything like that in this basket."

Me: "Dude? They are totally in that basket, I know it! You'll know which ones I am talking about when you see them. They really cute and have a little kitten heel."

Him: "Okaaaaaaaaaaaay."

So Freddie shows up at my office 40 minutes later, carrying a HUGE bag.

"I brought you a bunch of shoes..." he exclaimed with wide eyed innocence,

"...Because I emptied out the whole floor of the closet and I didn't find ANYTHING with a kitten on it!"

Bless his heart.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!