2005-01-03 - 4:35 p.m.


I cleaned out Fred's closet when I was in Lubbock. I was about to write "I helped clean out Fred's closet" -- but that's not true. It was me in all my merciless splendor. I only wish I had pictures, especially of that hot black and purple patterned mock turtleneck sweater with black pleather appliques. Sex-ay.

Also? Here's Fred, trying on pants that had been waaaaaaay in the back of the closet:

Fred (proudly): "Wow. These still fit!"
Erin (aghast): "Ew. Pleats. Hefty bag."
Fred: "But...fit?"
Erin: "...pleats?"
Fred: "O-kaaaaay."

I am not Dockers-friendly. I killed seven pairs of khakis (circa 1995) that day.

Christmas week was very busy. The entire month of December, I kept saying, "When we go on vacation, THEN I'll rest." However, we ended up *working* SO much. There was a lot of visiting to be had, showing of the new ring and everything. It was really kinda...work. I don't want it to sound like I am complaining, but it kind of wiped me out.

First, we went to Los Angeles and slopped thru the torrential rain for a few days. I don't like driving in the first place, but the rain made it just awful. I gingerly approached each intersection and placed bets in my head as to whether or not I was about to drive into two inches of water or two FEET. Argh. It was nerve racking. But otherwise, we had fun with family and friends. Also saw the new "Phantom of the Opera" movie. I used to listen to the CD ad nauseum when I was a kid and hadn't listened to it in a long time, so it was really fun to revisit it. I enjoyed the movie. I loved Minnie Driver so much. She was absolutely brilliant in her role.

We then went to Lubbock, which I think will write about on Friday, since it is the end of my work day and I am off to dance class now. But, I leave you with a teaser.

There was:

1) lots of discussion about my poo (and lack thereof...as I have issues when I travel. I know...tmi?)
2) shallow laughter and a big tight smile every time a baffled Texan wondered aloud as to why we aren't planning to have our wedding in Lubbock...(um...Lubbock?)
3) discovery and good natured mocking of the baby voice Freddie uses when he talks to his dawgs.
4) a conversation with a 104 year old woman.
5) Erin, apparently flirting. But Fred can't complain too much because the policeman let him off the hook scott-free.


____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!