2004-12-21 - 7:24 a.m.


No I haven't fallen off the face of the Earth...yet. When I started writing, I promised to update every Tuesday and Friday. BUT I didn't take into account the control freaks that I would be temping for. This brings to mind the one I am sitting in for until Wednesday. She left me all her computer passwords...except internet. So I am "fire-walled" out from 9 - 5. I couldn't possibly be more bitter about it.

On the upside -- I am now a redhead! My friend Samantha did cool things to my hair last night and now I look like a rockstar (or Pippi Longstocking, if you ask Freddie.) It is burgundy on top and auburny brown underneath. It doesn't look AT ALL like a color that appears in nature, but I *think* I like it. I have been a blonde my whole life, so it's weird to pass myself in the mirror and go "Oh yeah, that's...me?" I feel like I have this little window of time this year to play around since I am not auditioning and, ergo, I don't have to look like my headshot. So I'll be sportin' a new look just about every two months! I'll take pictures and upload them so you can view the Creative Hair Journey of 2005.

Christmas has already started here at Camp Gilbreth. Freddie went a little nuts with the gift buying -- not that I mind, I love opening presents! We are doing a little gift exchange after dinner every night this week. Last night I got...a toaster. Which I was actually thrilled about. My old toaster broke a long time ago. It doesn't pop the toast up when it's done toasting. Needless to say, I have burnt A LOT of toast. So my new toaster is all sleek and obediant. Pops the bread up when it's done toasting -- It's great! Also? The slots are big enough for bagels! YAY! I *heart* toasty carbs!!

(Just for the record, he also bought my a very pretty nightgown. Shell pink, which I think is one of my new favorite colors to wear with the red hair. Did you really think my fiance was going to give me a TOASTER and that's IT?)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!