2004-12-14 - 1:46 p.m.


Freddie and I went to the taping of SNL this past Saturday. We were so excited to actually get tickets. We both applied via email in August. I got a call in September that I had been chosen to receive 2 tickets to the December 11 taping. When I told a friend in the NBC page program, her eyes got all big and she gushed, "You're gonna GO, right? I mean, you have NO IDEA! We get over 100,000 requests and my boss picks, like, 2,000 at random. You are SO LUCKY."

So lucky, indeed. For I tell you, at 11:28pm, just minutes before the show was to begin, Freddie leaned over in his seat and checked out the ground level VIPs.

Fred: "Hey - That girl looks like Lindsay Lohan."
Erin: "It...(gasp!) IT IS!! That's Lindsay Lohan! Oh...she's so trashy-beautiful. (awed silence, and then...) I don't know if I should say this out loud, but I could totally kiss her."
Fred: "...?"
Fred: "...!"
Fred: "I don't know if I should say this out loud, but I could totally watch."

Poor Lindsay. There's that saying you've probably heard before: "Like a car accident on the highway...you can't help but slow down and look."

That's the Lohan experience.

But moving on (so fickle am I!), if you can manage to get tix to SNL? I highly recommend it. I was so impressed with the scurrying around that was going on down on the set. Techie people were pushing and pulling Colin Farrell all over the place and he looked all wide-eyed -- he did a good job with his sketches, but he also looked like he was keeping his cool on top of kind of freaking out. So fast paced is this show. It is awesome.

In other news, my daily snafus continue. I have no idea how or why I am getting all these little hassles in my life right now. Granted, my problems always end up getting fixed...but I am so tired and stress out right now. I just don't have the time or energy to DEAL with all these hiccups in my agenda.

My Lazy Postal Worker found my package on Saturday morning. So that's good.

I lost my cell phone at the Landromat on Sunday night. (I also lost my sh*t back at the apartment when I discovered it was missing -- sorry 'bout that, Freddie...you rock, you know?).

Anyway, I am pleased to report that the good people of Andy's Laundry didn't use my phone to call friends and family on my dime -- thank you, good people! I returned on Monday night to ask if they had seen my phone and the girl on duty said "Oh yes! We've been waiting for you!" I found my tricked-out Sexy Daddy cell phone turned off and stored on a high shelf in the office. Shout out to Andy's Laundry!!! Open 7am to 11pm (Last load at 10pm)!!

And one final story for today: Freddie and I were wrapping Christmas presents on Friday night when all then sudden, I started giggling.

"What?"

"I'm sorry...but I am totally getting ON A PLANE with you in two weeks. We are doing a TRIP THINGY! How did that happen?"

"I know! I am going on a Christmas trip with MY FIANCE!!!"

"If an angel had perched on your shoulder last year and told you that this is what you'd be doing THIS year, would you have believed it?"

There's no way I saw myself so happily engaged this time last year. If you are reading this and have something crappy going on right now, please ponder for a moment how quickly things can change! I'm certainly feeling quite grateful, despite my hectic schedule and chronic exhaustion.

Happy Holidays! See you Friday!


____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!