2004-11-26 - 9:54 a.m.

All's quiet at Crappy Bank I Hate on this "busiest shopping day of the year".

And that's the way, uh huh uh huh...I liiiiike it, uh huh uh huh!

So unbelievably quiet at work today. I have answered the phone...ONCE.

(Insert visions of me dancing a jig of Snoopy-esque variety HERE.)

I have even heard a rumor that we will be able to leave the office at 3pm. This fits into my plans quite nicely, thank you very much. I mean, I have THINGS to do, you know? Let's just say...for example...it's only 10am and I have already managed a little *sneaky-outty* to do Christmas shopping at the Bath and Body Works across the street.

Good times, man. Good times.

------------------------------------

Reading: Time Out New York

Watching: Elf, at some point this weekend. Our reward: as of this morning, Fred and I sent all the visiting family members back to their homes (aaaaand the skies opened up and the angels sang). We plan to do lots of relaxing this weekend -- there will be take out and naps and movies, because we deserve it!

Decking: The hawrs with bouwrs of howry (oh, yes...we'll be watching "A Christmas Story" as well!)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!