2004-10-19 - 10:46 a.m.


�You were talking in your sleep.�

�No I wasn�t�

�Yes you were. How would you know if you weren�t?�

�I�guess I wouldn�t. What did I say?�

�It wasn�t so much what you SAID...it was just a lot of moaning.�

�Moaning?�

�Yeah. Like: Hmmmmm, Mmmmmmm. Hmm. Like that.�

�oh.�

�Oh?�

�Yeah, oh.�

���

���

���

�WELL? WERE YOU DREAMING? WHAT WERE YOU DREAMING?�

�I don�t know, girl. I mean, I dream a lot of things. Um�let me see�there was one where I watched you while sitting on top of a cliff at my old summer camp.�

�Yay! Me! What happened?�

�Well, you parked your truck went to the snack stand and bought a coke.�

�huh?�

�Yeah. You bought a coke. But that was it.�

�Dude. Lame dream.�

�Well, I also dreamed�um�what was it? I had this dream�it was�well�something about a gorilla...and he was hanging onto a pole. And he was watching people walk by.�

�And�that�s�moan worthy? I mean, I�m trying to get to what�s up with the moaning.�

�Oh � the moan. Right."

"right."

"Oh! I know! I had a dream about being on a speeding bus. You know, like that movie �Speed�? I was on this bus � I think you were on it too? � and we were swerving all over the place�and the driver couldn�t get the bus to slow down. Maybe that�s why I was vocal.�

�But, that�s stressful! No. The moaning? It was kinda�sensual.�

�!!!�

�I�m just saying. I don�t think WHAT I HEARD matches up with a speeding bus dream.�

�How�how did I sound?�

�Like � HHhhhhmmmmmmm.�

�That�s not sensual!�

�Yeah it is!�

�No, no, no � my sensual moan doesn�t go like that. What you heard? That was my pensive moan.�

�Pensive moan? As in�?�

�HHhhhhmmmmm. This bus might crash.�

�...Okay --HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA!�

�what?!�

�You...haha..ha�you say that so calmly. You say that with the same tone the I would use...hee..to say�omigosh�see? that�s so YOU! Hahaha�HA��

�what?!!�

�It�s all calm the same way I might say: �HHhhhhmmm. I wonder if mail�s been delivered yet.� -- And yet you are in this incredibly tense dream about being trapped in a speeding bus, careening toward an almost-certain demise and all you do is sit there and go: �HHhhhmmmm. This bus might crash.� -- I freakin� LOVE that. I love that SO much about you.�

-----------------------------------

Babies, Babies, BABIES: Welcoming Baby Rowan and Baby Markham into the world this month. Hurrah! My awesome girlfriends + awesome men they married = super awesome kids.

Speaking of awesome: More pics of my little pretties!!

The Boy

and Drama Queen

Ahhhhhhh! Just love them so much.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!