2004-10-15 - 9:01 a.m.


SO

The Starbucks near my house has caramel apple cider again.

AHHHHHHHHH!!

I heart the cider. They are supposed to have it available year-round but most franchises in NYC only have it from October to January.

Tee was the one who made me privy to the deliciousness of the cider about two years ago.

She came home from work with a Starbucks cup in her hand. She didn't talk, but I noticed that she looked refreshed - nay - even a bit moist at the temples. Still without speaking, she put down her cup and very business-like, proceeded to pull her wallet out her purse. She presented me with me 3 one dollar bills and made an announcement:

Tee: "Here. I want you to go over to the Starbucks and get yourself a tall caramel apple cider."

Me: "...?"

Tee: "Have you not partaken of the cider? My friend, I promise you, it is sex in a cup. Go and get thee some."

And so I did.

And now I ask you, gentle reader -- Have you not partaken of the cider?

It is SOOOO GOOD...and so underrated! I mean, it's RIGHT THERE on the menu with the rest of the coffee drinks but it is my belief that it often gets eclipsed by the peppermint-frapptastic-eggnog-latte-gingerbread-thingamabob-and-pumpkin-sconeness that gets pimped during the holiday season at Starbucks.

And so, I implore you try the caramel apple cider. Bet on the dark horse for once. And go all out. Order your $3 Liquid Sex with whipped cream. You won't regret it.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!