2004-10-22 - 1:45 p.m.

Hey everyone.

I am working on a piece that I think I like a whole lot, but it isn't ready to post. So I'll just update you quick on what's on for me this weekend:

Painting the living room! We bought a sanding machine -- we are THAT serious about doing a good job. Oh, and Freddie ripped the southern wall apart (out of curiosity...silly man) and he discovered that we have wiring for sconces! La-dee-DAH! So, tonight? the sanding. Tomorrow? Part One of painting -- which will be the ceiling and the walls. The walls are "poetic". That's the name of the paint. It's a very light lavendar-y taupe. The ceiling is 2 shades lighter ("crescent moon"). The moldings, which I absolutely LOVE, are going to be "choclate candy brown". We won't get to that until Part Two next weekend, though.

Also? SPA nights! I am house/cat sitting for my friend Madelyn again. She lives on Central Park South in a fahn-cy doorman building. I will order in, watch cable tv and soak in her big tub, and pet the kitties. I am all about it. I have been feeling really tired lately and I am looking forward to some downtime.

See you Tuesday!

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!