2004-09-03 - 9:50 a.m.

This picture circulated at the office yesterday. Unfortunately, I don't know who this cat's owner is. See? This picture is why I am a "cat" person. Could a dog figure out an awesome resting place like this? I don't think so.

Incidentally, Nurse Freddie is a "dog" person. And not even a "big dog" person -- which I think I could morph into under the right circumstances.

No.

He has a chihuahua, people. CHI-HUA-HUA. And three other mixed breeds of that ilk. I try to tell myself that a chihuahua is basically the same size as a cat and perhaps four yippy dogs might add up to a big dog, but -- I'm sorry, Fred. it's not working!

Reading: The brand new, big and chunky September issue of In Style. I love the fall fashion issue. It's so heavy I have to strap it on my back to get it into my 5th floor apartment ("The Burro Look" is the next big thing. Good thing we all have ponchos from last fall.) Also? Thank God the fashion industry has finally decided that hollowed-out pelvises shouldn't be considered as an "accessory" item. Also, part 2? Three cheers for the rounded toe pumps!! (Ahem. Never mind the fact that I have already been doing the retro 40's thing for four years already. But then I also predated the corset trend of 2001 by about two years. Sigh. I should have gone into design instead of acting.)

Watching:backlogged episodes of The Amazing Race. Last I heard, Team Doublestuff quit. QUIT. What IS that? Seriously. I clearly have some catching up to do.

Labor Day plans: Not much. I am going to try to cajole Nurse Freddie into helping me finish painting the hallway in my apartment this weekend. Other than that, it'll be hitting the hay early for me all weekend. I've got four auditions next week and I need to rest my voice. I am still not completely healed from losing my voice a couple weeks ago.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!