2004-09-07 - 1:08 p.m.

Well friends.

My Summer of Fun is coming to a close this week. It's back to "real life" for me now, as evidenced by waking up this morning and feeling like I had been run over by a fleet of taxis! I could do with about 5 more hours of sweet, solid sleep. I got up early today to sign up for an audition (my first one of the Fall!). I was really, really hoping my temp agency wouldn't call me for work. I wanted to go home and take a little mid-morning nap. However - didn't happen. They called, so I am at work right now. Not that I am going to complain because, sadly, money doesn't grow on trees.

I am going to my audition on my lunch hour and then back to work till 5pm. Then, I'll be going to dance class tonight.

Basically, I left my house at 6:45am and I won't be home again until 8:30pm.

yep. Back to real life.

Reading: In Style. (still!) I hope to finish it and leave it at this assistant's desk today. I am tired of carrying it around.

Singing: "I Have Confidence" for the Chitty x2 Bang x2 chorus call on Thursday. My first time singing it at a real audition and I am looking forward to it. I have a great 16 bar cut that I might end up using all the time if things go well.

Tinkering: Getting little project done in my apartment. Finally finished the hallway. Thanks for helping, Freddie!

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!