2004-08-03 - 3:59 p.m.

Summer of Fun � a progress report

May 14-16: Beach weekend, SoF Kickoff
May 21: Elizabeth L. birthday dinner
May 22: Erin Bond�s show
May 24: Dinner with Tee
May 27: Dessert with Elizabeth S.
May28: Dinner with Samantha

June 1: Tech rehearsal for Choir
June 1: drinks with Elizabeth S.
June 2: drinks after work with Sophie
June 2: see �Fiddler on the Roof� on Bway
June 4: Dress rehearsal for Choir
June 5: Niki�s birthday dinner
June 6: Choir Concert
June 12: Emily�s birthday dinner
June 12: see �The Stepford Wives�
June 13: Breakfast with Samantha
June 13: reading of Sophie�s play
June 14: Rebecca�s birthday party
June 15: Hang out with Kimberly
June 18: Drinks with Elizabeth S. and Grace
June 20: Loretta�s Wedding
June 25: Dinner at Seagrill
June 25: Hang out with Kimberly
June 27: Dinner with Christine

July 2: First Friday
July 2: Dessert with Elizabeth S.
July 4: Hang out with Kimberly
July 8: Bridal shower meeting with Becca
July 10: Vanessa�s Bridal Shower at my house
July 11: Breakfast with Amy
July 11: Hang with Kimberly
July 11: Bway show �Jumpers�
July 11: margaritas and �Harry Potter� movie
July 16: Amy�s fondue party and sleepover
July 17: Hike at Bear Mountain/BBQ
July 18: Lunch with Fred
July 18: Dinner with Kimberly
July 22: Tee�s birthday dinner
July 23: Dinner with Fred
July 23: Coach Kimberly for her big audition
July 24: �Spiderman 2� with Fred
July 25: Lunch with Fred
July 25: Celebrate Kimberly�s big audition
July 28: Merc Bar with Kye and Kimberly
July 30: �Beetlejuice� on the pier with Fred
July 31: Vanessa�s bridal shower, part deux
July 31: Dessert at the Rink with Fred

Yeah, so. Six more weeks till the end of the Summer of Fun. I am letting it last until Sept 15, since my birthday falls on Aug 29 and I definitely won�t be done celebrating by the 31st -- Heavens, no. May 15 to Sept 15: four fun, frolicky months � but the rain, the RAIN. Probably the biggest obstacle I�ve encountered during this experiment in yes-ment.

I have also discovered that - man - I sure do eat a lot! You�d think I�d be pudgy with all my social engagements involving food. I don�t know how that doesn�t happen except that I walk a lot.

Also? Kissing cute boys is fun...whether you know them or not.

Also, part 2? I don't do hard cider very well. At all. Which makes me feel like a wuss. I can drink all sorts of other liquor like a FISH -- why not the delicious cider? 2 bottles puts me over the edge. Why I had to test this more than once is beyond me.

These are some things I have learned. Overall? I'd say this Summer of Fun thing ROCKS.

I still have the biggest part of my summer still in front of me: the road trip from LA to Seattle for Joanna�s wedding. And then there's all the frou frou that goes with that. I don�t think I have yet advertised it on this site but � yeah. I am attending a cousin�s wedding at the end of August(by then it�ll be my third wedding this summer) and it�s in Seattle. We are piggy-backing a family reunion with it since almost everyone�s attending the wedding. My sister and her husband are opting to drive up from LA since they�ll need a car while they are up there anyway. They asked me to help out. So we are ALL driving up to Seattle from Los Angeles. Oh, yes. With a three year old and a one year old (that would be the "helping out" part). Don�t ask me what were smoking when we decided to do this�but we�re doing it.

Enjoying: My AOL/MSN instant messenger abilities at my new temp job.

Also Enjoying: The "Enlightened" menu at the Bryant Park Jamba Juice (one third less sugar). May I suggest Mango Mantra with Vita boost? It's fruit-erific.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!