2004-07-20 - 10:06 a.m.

Could my family possibly be any prettier? After a long wait, this is the one where I upload a few pictures.

Here's my family:

My mom is on the far left. See how cute my mom is? If I have her body in 25 years I will be thrilled. Mom's hobbies include shopping with her friends, falling off her bike, and telling humorous ex-pat stories. She also takes care of my dad. I think he'd be a mess without her.

On the far right is my dad. He likes to make up funny songs. He also loves boating, theatre, and traveling. My dad is very generous. He's also very SMART. As in, "What? you a rocket scientist?" ("Well, actually...")

In the middle is my sister and bro-in-law and their kids.

My sister used to be a gymnast, then a kindergarten teacher, and now a mom. She is my most discerning friend. I talk to her just about every week.

My bro-in-law is pretty awesome, too. He's our fearless leader for the family roadtrip to Seattle next month. I didn't grow up with a brother but if I had, I would have wanted a brother like him.

"The Boy" is their three year old son. He's...well let's just say he's making a statement in this picture. He wasn't too keen on posing for a family picture...and this was his way of letting us know.

He has his sweet moments too:

Reading is my favorite thing to do with him. It's the only time I can get him to cuddle with me. Look at his hair -- Paris Hilton pays big bucks for that color.

Then there's "The New Girl"- sitting on my sister's lap. Her personality is also very telling in the family picture above. Ever so girlie, she couldn't keep her hands off my mom's sparkly earrings.

She's also currently taking a fashion cue from the recent "Shrek 2" with her pigtails. (Although my friend Kimberly insists that she's going retro ala Boo in "Monsters, Inc.")

Ouch. My ovaries hurt.

On Friday: Details per reader request -- my weekend hike on Bear Mountain and helpful hints on how to pick up a cute guy at...church? (yep.)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!