2004-07-02 - 11:36 a.m.

Things I love about the 4th of July:

hanging out with friends/family
someone always brings a guitar
sitting in a lawn chair all day
Kimberly Breault�s birthday
cute beachy stuff at Target
blockbuster movie releases
the perfect spot at the park
license to eat/drink all day
little plastic kiddie pools
big blankets on the grass
doggies wearing bandanas
smell of suntan lotion
kids eating popsicles
watching the sunset
listening to music
frou frou drinks
new bathing suit
playing Frisbee
boy watching
watermelon
laughing
relaxing
no work

What I don�t like:

fireworks

I know, go figure! But I have been scared of them my whole life.

And my mommy lives in Europe now, so I can�t even bury my head in her lap like I used to. Yes. I know that I am turning 30 in two months. What?

Have a GREAT fourth of July...

...and don�t let any fireworks fall on your head and burn you up!

------------------------------------------

Reading: Several back issues of Oprah Magazine that my neighbor gave me. She figured I would have a boring day at work today, it being the Friday before a 3-day holiday weekend. She�d be right. Hey, thanks, neighbor!

Watching: THE AMAZING RACE � People? I couldn't be happier. The premiere episode airs on TUESDAY (wheeeee!)

Singing: Anything and everything! I taped myself while working at a studio last week � I ran home and popped that tape in the deck�Man, it was the first time I was EVER able to say �hey, I sound good!�. And those of you who know me know that�s huge. Go, me.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!