2004-05-28 - 1:44 p.m.

I'm leaving work early today for the long weekend, so here's a quickie entry that I sorta copied from my cousin, Josh. (um....hi Josh!)

10 favorite foods:

anything mexican!!

strawberries

salt/vinegar potato chips

hazelnut coffee w/milk, no sugar

salad w/thousand island dressing

pesto sauce(hi Dusty!)

grilled shrimp

dark chocolate

green apples

a great shiraz

9 things that make me happy:

singing

long naps

callbacks

funny cats and dogs

the smell of suntan lotion

talking to a little kid

catching the N train right away

having drinks with the girls

going on vacation

8 memories from childhood:

Disneyland

my dog, Abigail

summers in Hawaii

Simon and Garfunkel

weekends at gymnastic meets

scared of fireworks

playing school w/stuffed animals

rootbeer cookie disaster (don't ask!)

7 accidents I've endured:

mom's car accident (4 yrs old)

cut foot on beach in Mexico (8 yrs old)

bike wipeout (10 years old)

sprained toe (11 yrs old)

laryngitis on opening night (14 yrs old)

fainted (18 yrs old)

awful sunburn (24 yrs old)

6 things that peeve me:

people who assume I can read their mind

phone ringing off the hook

street corner evangelists

parents who "talk down" to their kids

double standard in minority casting

sensationalized news programs

5 values I cherish:

love

honesty

joy

grace

loyalty

4 things I've cried over:

romantic movies

getting dumped

curtain calls

dispute at work (but not till I was safe and alone in the bathroom!)

3 favorite classic movies:

Little Women

Sound of Music

This is Spinal Tap

2 things that embarrass me:

forgetting someone's name

my big butt

1 thing I want to do with me life:

get voted into the praise team at church be in a broadway show buy a house with a sun room and wrap around porch get married have at least one child do some sort of significant mission be on The Amazing Race maybe write a book record a cd for once actually understand politcal issues well enough to feel comfortable voting take horsebackriding lessons get baptized perform in a Shakespeare piece in front of a real live paying audience go to manchu picchu...whew!

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!