2004-05-25 - 2:52 p.m.

Man, O MAN!

I am STILL having photoshop drama. I have been trying to get pictures on this site for awhile now. But I am really short on time lately. I try to get over to Kinko's once or twice a week during my lunch hour to learn how to scan and whatnot...but the whole process is taking me A LOT longer than I thought it would. The computer at Kinko's crashed on me three times today! Aaaaaand then I had to pack up and head back to the office. Such is the way of it for me lately.

Also? The sanding, THE SANDING, people. It is taking a whole lot longer than I thought. I really want my place to look spiffy by the end of summer, but at this rate...I'll be lucky if the bathroom is done by then. It's the smallest of all the rooms in my apartment, by the way. So involved, it all is.

On the upside: It's Fleet Week! And if the sailor boys can sing that "There's Nothin' Like a Dame"....then I can say there's NOTHIN' like tight buns in white dress pants! I love Fleet Week. Hundreds of peachy looking boys, traveling in packs, all spiffed up in their uniforms and giving unapologetic once-overs to anything with breasts. Why, thank you, Mister Sailor Boy, I needed that.

Also on the upside: Summer of Fun is rocking my world. I am having such a lovely time taking each day as it comes and not having to plan out my day the night before. I definitely don't miss carrying around a huge bag because I have to run to an audition during my lunch hour and then run off to a class after work and blah-dee-blah. Don't get me wrong, I haven't totally abandoned my typical spartan regime (Speaking of Spartans: "Troy"! Woo hoo. I heart Summer Blockbusters.) No, I have no intention of becoming a lazy fat-ass that expects a Broadway contract to land magically in her lap. BUT. Just for the next few months, if I feel like going home after a long day at work to watch The Simpsons and eat some nachos...

or

If I want to come home from work and take a nap, only to wake up at 9:30pm and talk on the phone into the wee hours to friends in LA...

or

If I "forget" to set my alarm on saturday mornings and I (oops) sleep until 11:30am...

IS THAT SO WRONG?

Mmmmmm...Fleet Week.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!