2004-06-01 - 11:43 a.m.

Friday night:

Samantha grabs a huge hunk of hair, angles the scissors and asks one last time:

"Are you SURE?"

Well, I guess. Um, okay.

Yep. I jumped on the "Bangs Bandwagon". I felt a little conflicted about it. One the one hand, it's fun to put some product in my hair and flip it all around this way and that. I'm girly that way. But on the other hand, I kinda pride myself on marching to the beat of my own drummer. This past audition season has been a little game of "Whose Got Bangs Now?" -- every time I went to a chorus call, I'd walk right past an aquaintance and she'd be all "Hello? walk right past me, why don't you..." and then I'd be all "Oh I'm sorry, I didn't recognize you with all the, uh, fringy bangs in your face!"

And now I'M all trendy with the bangs -- something I would normally eschew.

But -- see how it is? I did a "Farrah" thing last night where I feathered them back. And a guy in my singing class said my new hairdo was HOT. Uh-huh. One compliment from a guy and now suddenly I'm all "bangs are great!"

(Incidentally, That Guy is Hugh Jackman's standby for "Boy from Oz" -- maybe I'm giving his opinion more weight than I normally would since it's his job to BE hot-ness.)

In other news: I painted the bathroom during my three day weekend. Can I just say? PRO-CESS! I had to sand down the walls, spackle the cracks, resand the spackle stuff and THEN paint. Because my building is ghetto-fabulous. What color did I paint? Picture this: I have white and black tile on the bottom half of walls, so I went with Highland Breeze. (That's light blue for those of you who don't speak Benjamin Moore-ese.) It's very Summer 2004 Pottery Barn Catalog. I have to admit that I was in a little nervous about it at first. The paint looked really light in the paint pail, but way darker than the paint chip once it was on the on the wall. And I thought to myself, "Uh-oh. Maybe I should have gone with Grandma's Sweater instead of Highland Breeze?" But I am happy to say that it dried a few shades lighter and I really like it.

Tawdry Tuesday Tidbit: Oprah is reading "Anna Karenina" this summer, but NOT ME! No serious book-tackling will be done...this is the Summer of Fun!!

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!