2004-05-04 - 2:32 p.m.

Which might explain why I am single. Since I have no mystery whatsoever.

Which brings me to the following:

It has come to my attention that one of my seven readers thinks that my writing has suffered a serious decline recently due to a heavy temping workload. Hey, sorry �bout that. I have bills, you know.

Eh, whatever. I guess I�ve been posting a whole lotta nothin� because I�m marinating right now. I feel a little sad that I�m not heading off to some great acting gig this summer, despite valiant effort on my part and good feedback from "those people" behind the table. When�s it going to all come together? Will it? Ever?

This morning, I was giving special attention to the recent memory my 29th birthday. (�Hi, there! C'mon in! Set yerself down! Can I get you anything to drink? How 'bout a nice cold glass of Expectation?�) I was born on the 29th day of August. So I had lived my whole life thinking that turning 29 on the 29th was supposed to be special. Don�t get me wrong, I had a �good� birthday. (Yep. So �good� that I just had to put quotes around it.) What can I say? Props to my friends for doing their best. It just wasn�t anything like I hoped it would be. I remember going to bed that night and praying that the next year would really knock my socks off.

Now? Socks officially knocked off. I am on the brink of a few changes in my life. I�m a little tripped out. I�m trying not to be specific right now because it�s all messy and twisted up. I don�t know how everything will work out just yet�but I am pretty excited and I had to write SOMETHING.

Because I just blurt stuff out.

Because I have no mystery.

(and no � I didn�t get a Mah-wage Proposal nor did I book a Broadway Show�)

(Do you really think I�d be a smoky-eyed, aloof and elusive 1940�s-film-vixen-replete-with-a-big-hat-and-cigarette-holder over something like THAT?!)

Tawdry Tuesday Tidbit: Dana? You are so getting THIS BOOK for Christmas.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!