2004-04-30 - 9:37 a.m.

Okay, I've got a "kids say the darndest things" story for you:

My friend Elizabeth is in her final year of college as a music major. To earn some extra cash, she teaches private piano lessons to children.

Yesterday, she was teaching a bubbly little seven year old girl she is very fond of. They always start her lessons with some chit-chat, so the little girl was yammering on and on about how her day went and how school is going, etc. Suddenly her face was very grave and she said, "I'm scared of a boy in my class." Elizabeth was concerned and asked why. The little girl bit her lower lip, tweaked her face in disgust and whispered, "He has a wart!"

"Well, that's no big deal," Elizabeth responded, "I had a wart on my toe once."

The little girl -- no kidding -- thought for a moment and then, in all seriousness, deadpanned back to her:

"Oh. No wonder no one will marry you."

Dude? Classic.

I wish that was MY story!

Reading: I...okay...I guess I gave up on "The Case for Christ" for now (see last friday). I'm reading In Style Magazine right now. I have a tough temp assignment this week. I needed something fluffy.

Watching: Nothing. I haven't turned on my TV in days. Too busy.

Singing: In the women's ensemble for the spring concert! Woo Hoo! I totally RATE, yo! I made it into a special group number with 7 other women. We are singing in 4 part harmony in a Bobby McFerrin-esque style and we are going to rock!! (actually, there will probably be 'weeping and gnashing of teeth' while we are trying to learn it...but we will eventually rock....anyway...)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!