2004-04-20 - 10:24 a.m.

�I want my tax refund.�

�I know. Me too.�

�It�s just that, gee, I�m so itching for another girly shopping day at Century 21..."

�Woman? Do not even go there. I can�t spend my refund on clothes. I have to get out of debt.�

�(Harrumph)�

�I�m sorry, NO.�

�O-kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.�

�Okay.�

�Hey! You know that awful bag I got the last time we went shopping there?�

�The purple Fetish bag? Wait, it�s awful? I thought it was cute.�

�Me too! And it was marked down from $200 to $90! But general consensus was that it was gawdy, so I went back a couple weeks later to return it.�

���

�Hey, not that I am a slave to the opinions of others � I�m not. But then I thought about it and I don�t really need a $90 purple handbag. Anyway. Hee hee! Guess what I did?�

�What?�

�Well, returning the purse didn�t take as long as I thought, suddenly I had this huge hole in my schedule. Sooooo�I (squeal!)�went up to the third floor and��

�Yay! What did you buy?�

�Well, you know those satin cargo pants that sit low on your hips? But the kind that have a hook closure. Not the drawstring kind.�

�No drawstring is good. People tie them too tight and then the fabric pooches out on the sides and destroys the line. I loathe the drawstring.�

�I know. Well, I found some without the drawstring. So I tried them on and they were soooooo cute and sooooo comfy. And guess how much I paid for them?�

�Seventeen Doll-ah�

(stunned silence)�Shut UP! They were $16.99 � HOW DID YOU DO THAT?!�

�I know my Century 21.�

�Clearly, you do.�

�Sigh. But now I�ve hankering. Thanks a lot, lady. I don�t know why it is, but every time I have no money��

�I KNOW! Why do I only want things when I have NO-thing? I have had some pretty sweet jobs in the past, but did I ever spoil myself when I could afford it? No! That Fetish bag was, like, the most expensive thing I ever � wait, no � I think I have a coat that cost more than $100. But what�s my deal? When I am working, I�m like, �Shopping? Meh. Not so much.� But�.right now I�m unemployed and it just royally sucks. (snurfle) Not that I can afford it, but at least I�m wearing a cute tee shirt.�

�With your new cargos? That�s a good price, by the way. You done good.�

��thanks��

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!