2004-04-23 - 1:35 p.m.

Nothing.

I got nothing for you, people.

I tried to scan pictures on Wednesday night at the Kinko�s near my temp job � note that I said �tried�. Thanks for helping me, Surly Gen Y Kinko's Employee. Yeah, you, the one with the jeans-practically-falling-off-and-extra-long-shirt ensemble and mumbly communication skills. You�re a real peach.

This morning I did a Photoshop tutorial at work and I was all prepared to have a go at it again, only I left my file with the pictures AT HOME. By the way? Most of my week went like this.

Let's take, for example, my haircut that I got 2 weeks ago. I was bragging all about how I was such a rockstar for getting a last minute appointment with my stylist. So, can we talk for a moment about how much I HATE THIS CUT? Hate it. It was super cute, until the first time I washed it. I haven�t been able to do a THING with it since. It just won�t sit good on my head no matter what I do to it or what I products I put on it. I�m >thisclose< to shaving it all off.

Also? Kicked ass at the Shakespeare Lab audition. Thought it was a sign for God that the very next day I booked 3 weeks of highly lucrative temp work. (�See? The Universe wants me to make lots of money because I won�t be working this summer�I�ll be doing the Lab!!�) However, it�s been a week and 2 days and I haven�t heard from the lab yet. Granted, it took them over 3 weeks to get back to me for an appointment time after I turned in my application. I imagine they have the prerogative to move just as slowly with actually casting the Lab. But, here�s a visual: every night I trot up to the mailbox all happy and heart-aflutter. And every night, no letter. Crushed. It�s so pathetic. I can�t TAKE it!!! I can�t TAKE it anymore!!

And? I have three zits on my face. I don't know why. I'm washing my face every morning and every night like I always do. Why the sudden zittage? Luckily, they are little blemishes..but they are still there and it bugs me. Sigh.

"I am a pretty girl, Mama!" -- Gypsy Rose Lee

Reading: �The Case for Christ� by Lee Strobel. I was told that it wasn�t an easy read, but I think, kinda, it doesn't go into enough detail as far as being a "debate" book.

Watching: �The Bachelor� � okay, now that we�re down to just a handful of �ladies�, I can invest.

Singing: we got all new choir music this week for the concert in June. I am happy for that.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!