2004-04-16 - 10:15 a.m.

So. Yeah. I had great plans for today. I was going to upload some funny pictures and all that. But time got away from me as far as getting it all scanned and whatnot. I am absolutely exhausted from this week. Hang with me. I promise to do something fun and different with this space soon.

All sorts of little tidbits today....no common thread except maybe all this excitement is what's kicking my butt. Here's what has happened in the past week:

Tenebrae concert
Hair appointment
Easter concerts (2)
Easter Brunch with friends
Final coaching with Jason
Met with agent from Innovative
Shakespeare Lab audition
Dinner with Beck
Audition for staged reading

Oh, on top of all that, I temped 40+ hours with Very-Cool-Big-Deal-Boss. I helped him file his income taxes. People? I cut a check to the IRS for over a million dollars. Million. I....words fail me.

Also? Cheers to Jesse for booking the role of Action for the West Side Story tour in Europe. "Boy-oy, Boy-oy, crazy Boy-oy...Stay Coooool, Boy!"

Also, part 2? Cheers to another friend, who's career is Hot, Hot, HOT as of this week. Hot as in -- will be originating a role in a new B'way show (Can't go into deets yet...but it's REAL GOOD and I am so proud of this person!)

So, to summarize: much excitement in my world these days. I have been flying all week and I am now feeling the effects of that. I've got that "swimming thru peanut butter" feeling. I've got "zombie eyeballs". You know that feeling. People talk at you and it takes a couple seconds to register in your brain? Yep. I'd love to seriously crash this weekend, but I am looking at my planner right now and seeing that it won't be possible. But no worries! Though I have a tendency to run myself into the ground sometimes, I am totally on the down-low Monday. I just booked a way-elite, better-wear-a-suit-if-you-know-what's-good-for-you, crazy-hours, can't-say-no-to-the-cushy-rate temp gig for Tuesday thru Friday. So, I am taking Monday off. By the way, it's supposed to be 80 DEGREES on Monday. I'll be at the park near my apartment....with sunglasses, lawnchair, a frappacino and a big book. Stop on by!

Reading: Sophie's autobiographical play, which she stayed up till 4am to finish last week. Well Done, Snophs! C'est si bon!

Watching: "Survivor" and "The Apprentice" finale -- I was FINALLY home on a Thursday night (no choir this week). "Survivor" has kind of lost its hold on me now that I haven't watched in awhile. I don't bother to tape shows anymore. I just don't have the free time to catch up. As for "The Apprentice"? Wow. Omarosa is....wow. A real piece of work, that one.

Singing: Not much. Just singing along with CDs for fun. Resting.

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!