2005-12-02 - 2:07 p.m.


Today is Freddie birthday. He's officially FO-OH-OH-OH-TEE, but he doesn't look a day over 29 (that's HIS assessment, by the way!)

We went shopping at The Gap today because he needed a new shirt to wear for the upcoming Christmas Concert at church. Our shopping trip was successful...if not a bit surprising.

You see, while checking out, he received a $15 gift card for the next visit to the store because he spent more than $75 (Relax. He bought a blazer, too. I don't even think the shirt he wore to the wedding cost over $75!).

Anyway, while he was handing over his debit card, he brazenly leaned over the counter with a ol' big sh*t eating grin on his face and said to the saleswoman, "Today's my birthday! Whaddja git me?"

And she SMILES and GIGGLES and juts her hip out to the side (wait -- what? Is she flirting with my husband right in front of me?)...and is all, "oh...here you go!" and tosses another gift card into his bag.

Fred's eyes bulged out and jaw hit the ground. ("Whoa! You're gonna give me something? Just like that?") He was stoked. Guess it pays to advertise.

Or act cutesy in front of the saleswoman.
---------------

Okay. So that's THAT story.

Now, just so's ya know...

I'l be out of town till next Wednesday. My Grandpa John passed away, so I will be out of town to attend his funeral.

I'll write when I get back!

(comments go here)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!