2005-07-22 - 9:06 a.m.


More drama on the wedding front:

*CanDeE* called from the bridal salon on Wednesday.

"Hi-eeeeeee! I'm just calling to let you know that your wedding dress just came in, please give us a call so you can schedule a fitting with Dee-Dee!"

Hmmmm, thought I. That's weird. My re-order isn't supposed to come in until Aug 12.

So I called *CanDeE*.

"Yep. Your dress is here! Style 421 in white!"

"Um, *CanDeE*? My dress is a re-order and it should have come in - for the second time now - in IVORY."

(rustling of paperwork in the background)

"Oh. Can you hold please?"

Five minutes later, I am still holding...and eventually, disconnected.

So I called back, was placed on hold again and then finally talked to *CanDeE*.

"Yeaaaaaaaaah. I don't know what happened! I need to call the manufacturer."

But, of course, the manufacturer in is Australia. I had to wait until the next day to call in again and get to the bottom of this thing.

Next day:

"Good Morning? This is Alli? How can I help you?"

"Hi Alli. I'm checking on my dress. It came in again in the wrong color. I'm order #123456."

"Oh HIIIIIIIIIIIII! Yah, we're okay. *CanDeE* got you mixed up? With another girl who got the same dress? In the same size? Only white? Your dress is still scheduled to arrive August 12. In, like, Ivory? So So-rreeeeeeeeeeeee!"

...

...

...

"Y'all are gonna give me a heart attack before this thing is thru."

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!