2005-05-31 - 11:33 a.m.

I have been awful about updating on schedule lately. It's not from writers block...it's more like writer's binge.

I have a lot going on and all these different angles I could write from. But then I get overwhelm and decide to not write at all.

Which is weird, I know.

So this is what has been going on:

* Work has been...well, let's put it this way: at dinner, Freddie will ask, "How was your day?" and I'll say, "Awesome. Nobody yelled at me today!" This is a good day. Unfortunately, they are few and far between.

* Wedding has been...busily non-eventful. Basically, all the contracts are in place and we spend a whole lot of time organizing and re-organizing our budget and "to do" list. Also? We had our cake tasting this past weekend and (embarrassingly) didn't go with any of the flavors we pre-selected. Not that they weren't good, but the chocolate was R-I-C-H-E-R than we thought. So instead of choclate cake w/dark choclate ganache and fresh rasberries? We are doing white cake with lemon mousse and merigue frosting. Total 180.

* We had a great 3-day weekend full of friendship-y fun. We attended a couple dinner parties and hosted a brunch. We watch movies. I did a little shopping with K-dawgg. We started booking our honeymoon. It was very relaxing.

* Which is more than I can say for our BUG problem! It is not a bit relaxing to saunter into the kitchen for a glass of water late at night only to flip on the lights and see a dozen roaches scampering off hiter and yon. Ew. I've lived in my apartment for TEN YEARS and this is the first time I have ever experienced this problem. UGH! I am not havin' it. Fred washed the floors and cabinets with bleach and we placed eight heavy duty roach motels in strategic areas.

* Lastly, Sunday was mucho fun. It was Fleet Week weekend, so Freddie wore his dress whites and we went down to the dock to walk around on the JFK aircraft carrier. Man. I love Fleet Week. And now? I love it EVEN MORE. Ain't nuthin' hotter than those little cutie, babyfaced sailors salutin' at my man. As Bloody Mary said in South Pacific, "Damn Saxy Lootellan!"

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!