2005-03-29 - 7:57 a.m.


I planned to tell you all sorts of really good things today...but - fuddgettaboutit - I am TOTALLY sick with laryngitis.

It's like, literally, right after my final performance on Easter, my body went, "Thank you. That'll do."

How weird. I was singing up a storm at 11:30am and by 2pm I was dead. DEAD, I tell you.

To make matters worse, my roomie went to her cousin's house for the holiday and got the stomach flu as a party favor. I am really hoping I don't get her flu while I am in my weakened condition.

I hate throwing up.

Which, I just realized, is what I *really* want to say every bajllionth time somebody brilliantly and chippily proclaims to me (as if they are the only person to ever put it together):

"Oh! You're an actress from LA!! Why did you come to New York? Why didn't you just stay out there?"

Because I HATE THROWING UP.

On Friday you will be regaled with tales of:

1) Preferential rent revoked and then re-bestowed...

2) A suit from H & M that cost a mere 1/3 of a suit recently purchased on the Upper East Side for the purposes of a marriage cermony.

3) My picture in a coffee table book!

4) My possible promotion at work.


____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!