2004-11-09 - 11:54 a.m.


I am crazy busy right now.

My family is coming into town on Thursday, just so's ya know. I won't be writing on Friday because I'll be showing my sister all the typical NYC sites.

That's right -- my SISTER is coming to visit me. She's never been to New York...and I have lived here for eight years. So it's about time she finally came for a visit! The best part about her trip? It's her first time traveling *sans* husband and children. She couldn't possibly be more excited.

I am waking up at the crack of dawn on Thursday morning to pick her up at the airport. Then, my mom and dad come into town on Thursday night. We are going to camp out in our favorite hotel for the weekend and eat food and play uno and be goofy.

(okay - actually, the real reason my family is in town is because I am getting baptized...finally. No, I haven't been baptized yet. That surprises alot of people. And it is so weird to me right now because it is so easy to do -- I've called the church office twice and been all "Don't I have to pass a test or something? What's the catch?" No catch. But I keep having these ridiculous dreams that I'll be all ready to go on Sunday morning and then some church elder says I can't get baptized. "No! Sinner!!" Ha. I...have GOT to get over myself!)

So, there's that.

Oh! Of course, no visit to NYC would be complete without shows! Fred and I already had tix to The Lion King. To kill time on the same night, my sister and parents are seeing Mamma Mia. And then the next night, we are seeing the Radio City Music Hall Christmas Show. There will also be lots of great dining opportunities and museum walking. Fred got time off from work, so he'll be bonding with the fam.

(Also, I am really, really hoping that he'll pop the question at some point -- no pressure, hon....but it would be rad for my folks to get to see the ring. What ring? Why, the one you BOUGHT ON FRIDAY, silly.)

My family leaves Monday morning and then we'll have just a few days get caught up on life things because then Fred's mom comes rolling into town for a week. We'll do the whole happy, happy, tourist-love all over again. Which I don't mind, but I am still doing that whole pesky day job thing, too. And my long standing choir gig on Thursdays and Sundays. And my dance classes. And trying to maintain my friendships. Seriously. I met up with a friend last night at 10:30pm...because that was basically the only time we could get together to see each other.

So I will write again next TUESDAY and hopefully I will have some fun "official" engagement news. (Won't I, Fred?)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!