2004-04-06 - 6:29 p.m.

Today was my annual Health Maintenance Kick Off. I always do all my medical checkups right after April 15th. That way if I, God forbid, need some fixing...I have my tax refund to cover anything my insurance won't.

So I called in all my appointments today.

My Eye Doctor won't give me anymore boxes of contacts until I come in for a new exam. I am using that ultimatum as an excuse to get some new lenses for my Naughty Librarian Glasses, since I am sure my prescription has changed a little anyway. I splurged on the frames a couple years ago and didn't have enough money for the featherweight lenses. Now, I hardly wear my glasses because they are too heavy on my face. But I would totally wear them more if they felt lighter. I have been told by more than one source that I look mysterious and...hot...in my Naughty Librarian Glasses. And how often to I get told that I'm....well, yeeeeeah. Only when I walk on 9th Avenue.

Today, I also arranged my annual rendezvous with the dentist. Can I just say? I have the world's most DREAMY dentist. His name is Harrison, people. That's his FIRST name. Just like...Harrison Ford...Sigh...Harrison. And he is oh so handsome and gentle of hand. Last year, he saved me from the vicious clutches of a possible root canal and I vowed to love him evermore. (I wonder if I can get my Naughty Glasses fixed up before my appointment....)

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!