2005-12-29 - 9:14 a.m.

Honey. GROSS.

"Um, honey? Didn't you wear that shirt to go running yesterday?"

"And then didn't you wear it to rehearsal?"

"And then didn't you SLEEP in it?"

"And then...did you...did you just wear it to WORK?"

Comments?

____________________________________________________

2005-12-27 - 9:03 a.m.

Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth

So we have decided to hold off on getting cats.

We love cats, but they are alot of work and not so much sleep.

Percy insists on waking me for a 5am snack every morning, followed by playtime. Then, he's all "yaaaaaawn..." at 2pm, the little bugger.

Yesterday, I had the day off. And so, I was trying to sleep (ergo, trying to ignore Percy biting my toes). I heard him scratching around some paper near the desk in the living room. This went on for about five minutes, much to my annoyance. I finally got up to see what he had gotten himself into THIS TIME.

Lo and behold, he had somehow extricated a pack of gum from the inside pocket of Fred's navy peacoat...

...and he was "workin' on it" -- stick by stick.

"No, Percy, NO!"

I gathered all the scattered, wet (ew!) pieces and threw them in the trash. Some had fang piercings. Awesome.

I carried him back to the bedroom and placed him inches from Fred's face.

"Smell this cat! Smell his breath!"

"Hmmmm...minty fresh," observed a very sleepy Freddie as he rolled over to go back to sleep.

And Percy was looking up at me like:

"What?!"

I never thought a cat would have better morning mouth than me.

And just in case you haven't had enough Percy-ness...here's some PICTURES!

Comments?

____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!