2005-05-05 - 8:31 a.m.

Okay, okay. I have decided to participate in this movement. And I made my list on Valentine's Day because the best love is self love and we should all strive to better ourselves, no?

Here's the 101, if it is in BOLD then it is DONE!:

1. Buy new dressy jeans.

2. Participate in a staged reading.

3. Achieve "butt dents".

4. Go to Six Flags in New Jersey.

5. Buy new La Duca shoes.

6. Get a raise at my jobby-job.

7. Next time I want to complain about lack of theatre work? Stop myself.

8. Find a general practitioner.

9. Leave jobby-job to audition full time.

10. See the New York City Ballet perform.

11. Save $10,000 in my emergency fund.

12. Buy a new Little Black Dress.

13. Go an entire day without eating sugar.

14. Make a list of all the places I would like to travel to with Freddie.

15. Buy a political Tee-shirt from Nat.

16. Watch a episode of "Desperate Housewives"

17. Create an amazon wishlist.

18. Get new headshots.

19. Find 6 new monologues.

20. Re-organize my song book.

21. Fix Fred's trenchcoat and peacoat.

22. Find one fun song I can totally sell at Karaoke.

23. Go to a Texas Tech football game with Freddie.

24. Learn how to burn a CD

25. Get fresh, fluffy towels.

26. Throw out the ratty fishnet stockings and buy a few new pairs in various colors.

27. Buy some rollerblades.

28. Go to 4 dances classes per week for 4 weeks in a row.

29. Buy a real nice flatiron + small barrel curling iron.

30. Get the new scanner working.

31. Buy a tee shirt from Glarkware.

32. Clean out/Organize the hall closet.

33. See all the Best Picture nominees in one year.

34. Take Freddie to see Avenue Q.

35. Go on a picnic in the park (and use our new picnic basket!)

36. Go back to the Natural History Museum. See an imax movie while I am there.

37. Get my wedding dress boxed up for storage

38. See 4 recently released movies per year, for a total of 12 for this project.

39. Create a funky, original piece of clothing for myself.

40. Hang the twinkly lights in the kitchen and bedroom.

41. Go back to Lahaina, Maui.

42. Watch all three LOTR movies back to back.

43. Finish reading all the books I have piled up.

44. Read or see all the Shakespeare plays.

45. Go sailing.

46. Replace all my shoes that hurt.

47. Buy an antique armoire.

48. Go to a wine tasting event with Freddie.

49. Own a signature cocktail.

50. Get a fah-ncy french manicure.

51. Listen to every CD in my collection.

52. Host a game night for/with my friends.

53. Pay off credit cards.

54. See at least 6 shows per year -- that's a total of 18 shows.

55. Spend all day at the Bronx Zoo.

56. Play frisbee with Freddie in the park.

57. Buy a couch for the living room.

58. Finish my lastest scrapbook.

59. Make Freddie's tee shirt quilt.

60. Get a call-back for a lead role.

61. Perform a lead role in a show.

62. Buy new black boots.

63. Take Freddie to my parent's home in The Netherlands.

64. knit something.

65. Go to a formal party.

66. Go back to voice lessons.

67. Buy something extravagant for Freddie.

68. Book a commercial.

69. Have a spa day with my girlfriends.

70. Go to Las Vegas

71. Hike Macchu Picchu.

72. Dance with my dad.

73. Go to Shakespeare in the Park.

74. Sing a solo a church.

75. Book a Broadway show.

76. Read 1 newbery winning book per month for 12 months in a row.

77. Explore Hayden Planetarium.

78. Go Horseback riding in NYC.

79. Go snow skiing.

80. Cook a whole turkey.

81. Avoid watching TV for a whole week.

82. Buy a new coat.

83. Go to Disneyland with Freddie.

84. Frame pictures and hang them in the hallway.

85. Paint bedroom.

86. Get a pet.

87. Weigh 125 again.

88. Take a Shakespeare class.

89. Get a legit agent.

90. Make our wedding quilt.

91. Go to a beach on Long Island.

92. Get my tattoo.

93. Replace all tapes with CDs.

94. redesign my site.

_________________________________________

Incidentally, this project will conclude on November 12, 2007 -- which is EXACTLY three years from when I became engaged to Freddie. Neat!


____________________________________________________

last entry next entry

Supergirl Central:

Erin G's lofty pursuits include sampling candy, taking naps, memorizing showtunes and shopping at Daffy's. She's a joyously dorky theatre girl. Also? a big fan of cats, well-written books, and her good lookin' an' schweet lovin' husband, Freddie.


The Latest:

New Year, New YOU! - 2006-01-06
Honey. GROSS. - 2005-12-29
Minty Fresh Kitty Mouth - 2005-12-27
Identity Crisis. - 2005-12-23
I'm jus' sayin'. - 2005-12-22

The Archives:
2005
2004

The Links:
The 101 List
"Heeeeey, you!"

email me


Behind the scenes:

design � cece
dafont for aquiline
explodingdog
hosted by diaryland

GillyGirl to the rescue!